Robben Ford:
Blue Moon

Lucky 7

Guitarist and vocalist Robben Ford is back with a compelling, rock- and soul-infused album of his signature blues. One of the most awe-inspiring guitarists of our day, Robben crosses musical genres: from blues to jazz to rock with as much ease as a fit marathon runner crosses the street. And still the power, soul, groove and essence of the blues is always at the unshakable core of his distinctive music. The definitive result is Blue Moon - a colorful, expansive, and uniquely Robben Ford album, in which the master guitarist/vocalist/songwriter draws from his broad palette of musical hues to create the richest, deepest shades of blue.

It's been over 20 years since Robben Ford's debut The Inside Story, but of course Robben was cutting his teeth with Blues and Rock's aristocracy long before that. How many artists can truly claim to have worked with Miles Davis, Kiss, Burt Bacarach, Muddy Waters, George Harrison and Joni Mitchell? Now, the Bay Area blues legend who guitar pioneer Leo Fender calls "one of the greatest blues guitarists in the world" returns with his new album Blue Moon.


Robben Ford, Guitar, wurlitzer electric piano, piano, vocals
Russell Ferrante, piano
Neil Larsen, organ, piano
Tom Brechtlein, drums
Vinnie Colaiuta, drums
Roscoe Beck, Zeta bass, 5-string bass
Jimmy Earl, electric bass
Lee R. Thornburg, trumpet, trombone
Dave "Woody" Woodford, tenor sax, baritone sax
Julie Christensen, vocal on "Make Me Your Only One"
Louis Pardini, background vocal on "Don't Deny Your Love"

Track Listing:

Up The Line
Hard To Please
Don't Deny Your Love
Make Me Your Only One
My Everything
The Way You Treated Me (You're GonnaBeSorry)
Sometime Love
Good To Love
Something For The Pain
It Don't Make Sense (You Can't Make Peace)
REMIX: Don't Deny Your Love